What goes around comes around

As winter approaches, here in the northern hemisphere, I find myself once again confronted with the problem of Very Cold Hands. Circulation: not just for newspapers.

This year, I was determined not to suffer through another season of cold and aching hands, my fingers stiff and my skin painfully dry.

But the thing about hands is, you need them for just about everything. You can’t just swaddle them in socks and slippers, like your feet. They’re going to have to come out at some point.

So, gloves were not quite what I was looking for. But maybe fingerless gloves . . . to the internet! To research. And I found a great solution: fingerless gloves that turn into mittens!

So far, I am very pleased with them. I can type in them, and use my phone. They are good for outside wear, but I can also wear them in bed (if I’m too cold, I can’t fall asleep. I tell my body this is nothing short of self-sabotage, but it doesn’t listen). Unfortunately, they aren’t available on Amazon–I got mine from Target.

Leave a Reply

