Today is the day: an international protest/awareness event for ME/CFS! Because I cannot attend in person, I am doing what I can with the platform available to me: the Internet.

The empty shoes symbolize the people missing from society because of ME/CFS. Many people in my family suffer from this disease, and I asked them to contribute their photos to help us raise awareness.

If you would like to help spread awareness, there are suggestions in that link. Also, feel free to like or reblog this post, or put it on facebook. You can sign this petition for increased funding for research. I think we need to reach some sort of critical mass in public consciousness before we will get the funding we so desperately need.

IMG_20160524_115529463
My shoes
IMG_1837
My sister Isabella’s rainboots
IMG_20160524_125517795
My sister Jane’s sandals
image1
My sister Lizzy’s shoes
IMG_2129
My mother’s photo and her message: “ME/CFS affects everybody in the family.”
2 thoughts on “#MillionsMissing: ME/CFS Protest!

Leave a Reply

